April Ipsy Unboxing!

Hello my loves! I got my Ipsy bag in last week, and to be honest, I’m not entirely thrilled with it BUT I am thrilled to share it with you all! If you’d like to sign up for Ipsy with my referral link, here’s my code! If not, that’s totally cool, but keep reading if you’re interested!

april ipsy unboxing

Here’s this month’s bag! It’s the most creative bag I’ve seen so far!

H20+ Beauty Elements Keep It Fresh Cleanser

This cleanser is supposed to wash away all of your makeup, dirt, and excess oil without leaving your skin feeling tight. It actually has water lily extract in it to help condition your skin instead. It also has apple amino acids to cleanse and sunflower seed oil to soften the skin. This cleanser is also formulated without parabens, phthalates, and mineral oils! Though it seems like an amazing cleanser, I’m giving this away because I really love the cleansers I currently have.

defy and Inspire wear resistant nail lacquer 

So I got this nail polish in the shade Paradise Island which is a beautiful, springy light blue shade. This polish is supposed to be chip resistant on its own for at least 5 days which is awesome! Again, I’m giving away another awesome product because this is maybe the third time I’ve gotten a nail polish in this color from Ipsy.

Jesse’s Girl Liquid Eyeliner in Black

This is just your run of the mill felt tip eyeliner pen. It’s supposed to be super opaque and  has a thin brush for precise application. Jesse’s Girl is a cruelty free brand so that’s awesome! But, I hate eyeliner pens so another product to give away!

theBalm Cosmetics Betty-Lou Manizer

I LOVE the Balm, so naturally I already own the full size of this product. (I’ll let you guys take a guess as to what I’m doing with this then.) But this is a beautiful shimmery bronzer and it applies like a dream! For my darker skinned ladies, this would actually be a beautiful highlighter!

Glamour Dolls x Lisa Frank Angled Blush Brush

tbt to elementary school! I’m obsessed with this brush, the handle is adorable and the brush itself is super soft and cut very well. I’m so excited for this product, applause please for the only thing I’m keeping this month!

april ipsy extra

Here’s what I got with my points!

pur~lisee Blue Lotus Balance Moisturizer

This is my favorite moisturizer ever and apparently I redeemed points for a full sized product! I was so excited when this came. I’ve talked about this before but this moisturizer has blue lotus, French marine plants, white, tea, and vitamin E. It’s so lightweight and makes your skin feel so soft and moisturized.

…And, my favorite product from last month!

Tarte Cosmetics Tartest Quick Dry Matte Lip Paint AND Dr. Brandt Microdermabrasion Mini

I couldn’t pick one! I love love loved both of these products! The Dr. Brandt scrub just made my skin feel so smooth and that Tarte lip paint is such a beautiful color and possibly my favorite matte liquid lipstick formula.

And that’s it loves! I hope you enjoyed this post more than I enjoyed my Ipsy selections this month. See you all later!

Love and light,

Leah

 

Leave a Reply

