March Favs and Fails!

Hello again loves! Even though it’s about halfway through April, I still feel the need to share this post with all of you! I tried a bunch of new beauty, body, and hair products last month and I am so excited to share them all with you!

march favs and fails

||Favs||

LUSH Ocean Salt Self-Preserving Scrub

I got this in a little sample last time I was buying stuff from LUSH and I ended up loving it! This scrub smells like limes so it smells amazing and this self-preserving version is vegan which is awesome. It contains sea salt to exfoliate, avocado butter, silken tofu, mango butter and japan wax to soften the skin! It definitely leaves your face feeling clean, smooth and fresh, but not dry.

Rimmel Stay Matte Primer

This primer is one I’ve actually been in love with for years but every time I would go to repurchase it, it was never in stock! But, I finally found it and I bought two so I’m good for a while. This is a pretty thick primer and it goes on like a lotion so if you don’t like primers like that then you won’t like this one. I don’t mind it so I enjoy this primer. It also just makes your skin stay matte all day which is necessary for oily people like me!

Soap & Glory Thick and Fast Mascara

You know your girl is extremely picky with mascaras but I gotta say, this stuff is fantastic! You definitely have to work to get the most out of this, but if you do you’ll get the length and the volume that it promises. Also, the packaging is just adorable!

Tarte Eye Love You Palette

When I saw the price on this palette I HAD to buy it, and I’m so glad I did! I’m going to include this in a haul post later on so I won’t say too much about it right now, but I will say it’s a beautiful palette and definitely one you should own. It is a neutral, warm, brown eye lover’s DREAM.

Tarte 4 in 1 lights, camera, lashes Mascara

Okay again, I’m going to include this in a haul post later on but I have to say that this mascara might be my new holy grail. I got a sample size with the Eye Love You Palette and it went on sale in the Ulta 21 Days of Beauty sale right after so I bought two. I am OBSESSED with this, it works wonders for my lashes. More on it later though!

Hask Argan Oil Repairing Deep Conditioner

I got this on sale at Walgreens which was awesome and I loved it so I went and bought three more! It has a great citrusy orangey smell and it’s fantastic for adding shine and softness to dry or over processed hair! I like to do deep conditioning treatments about once a week in the shower because the ends of my hair are crazy dry, especially if I’ve just had my hair straight and I’ve found that this one is great to use! It’s also phthalate-free, butylparaben-free, formaldehyde-free, nonylphenol ethoxylate free, propylparaben-free, Sulfate-free and contains real Argan Oil.

Ogx Nourishing Coconut Milk Shampoo

I’ve been searching and searching for a Sulfate free shampoo and I finally found one! I use coconut oil in my hair every day so I knew I would love this because it contains coconut oil, coconut milk, and egg proteins for strength! This shampoo leaves my hair feeling clean every time I use it but never leaves it feeling dry like other shampoos. Definitely recommended for the Curly Girl Method.

Summer’s Eve Cleansing Wash

Last and favorite product! This might be TMI, but this wash has changed my whole life. This has helped regulate my vaginal area and has helped with discharge and odor. I’ve become way less self-conscious and more confident in myself since using it!

And I actually don’t have any fails for the month! I loved everything I was able to try!

So that’s it lovelies, I’ll see you again soon

Love and light,

Leah

Leave a Reply

