March Ipsy Unboxing!

Hello lovelies! So this is coming to you a little late this month, BUT I am incredibly excited to share my Ipsy bag review with you! If you’re new to the blog and don’t know what Ipsy is, it’s a monthly makeup subscription where you pay $10 a month and get 5 sample size makeup items. I’ve had it for over a year and I LOVE Ipsy! If you’re interested in joining, head over to their website or click here to join using my referral code and I’ll get 250 points to redeem to get free items!

march ipsy

HOW CUTE is this rose gold fold over bag? I’m definitely bringing it with me everywhere!

Dr. Brandt Microdermabrasion Mini:

Dr. Brandt is a highly respected dermatologist so my jaw dropped when I saw that I was getting this product! This age-defying exfoliator is supposed to minimize the look of lines, spots and uneven texture (yes!). It’s a little powerful guy though so you can only use it once a week! I’ve been dying to try it and I am so excited.

Tarte Cosmetics Tartest Quick Dry Matte Lip Paint:

I love Tarte so I freaked when I saw this! I got this liquid lippie in the shade Vibin which is this beautiful brick, brown red. I’ve only swatched it and it dried down to a completely matte finish super quickly! I have no idea how drying it is but I’ve heard good things so I’m excited to actually use this on my lips!

Beau GΓ’chis Tapered Blending Brush:

I feel like I’ve said this before, but the brushes from this company are either hit or miss. I have another blending brush from them that is just SO scratchy but their concealer brush is amazing and so soft and works so well. I’m happy to say that this brush is incredibly soft and is the exact shape and size that I like for blending out my crease or just blending shadows together in general. I can’t wait to use it with some actual product and see how it works!

mPrincess Eyeshadow:

I got this shadow in the shade Chestnut and I am crying, it’s so beautiful. To be honest, I hate getting such deep colors that are metallic because I always freak and decide I can’t do anything with them! But, I am determined to do a dark smoky look with this color because it’s so beautiful. The formula itself is also incredibly butter so i’m excited to see how it does on the skin.

Marc Anthony True Professional Deep Repair Aloe Vera & Jasmine Oil Deep Repairing Conditioning Treatment:

I love hair masks so I’m incredibly excited to try this mask out! It’s supposed to moisturize, soften, and correct dry damage hair and you’re supposed to use it weekly in the shower after shampooing. I really only shampoo once a week and I find even that is pretty drying for my hair so I always use a mask after, so I’ll definitely be trying this out this week! It has aloe Β vera, jasmine flower extract, argan oil, and grapeseed oil in it which are all amazing for you!

Here’s what I got with my extra points!

Luxie Beauty Rose Gold Blending Brush 237:

You already know I LOVE Luxie brushes, so I had to get this! This brush is a lot smaller than most of the blending brushes that I have BUT I think it will do well to blend out darker crease colors especially if you’re doing a cleaner look or a cut crease or something. The packaging, as always, is beautiful and I’m really excited to try this product!

And now, last’s month’s favorite product!

SOO AE Sheet Masks

I knew before I even used them that this would be my favorite product and I was not disappointed. I adore sheet masks and the charcoal one out of this set was extraordinary. My skin felt amazing after it and the next day it was clearer, brighter, and more even. I’m definitely buying more of these!

And that’s it lovelies! Welcome to day 1 of my 5 Days of Beauty (my gift to you for not posting all month). I hope you enjoyed this post, I know I’m excited, and I’ll see you tomorrow!

Love and light,

Leah

Leave a Reply

