February Favs and Fails!

Hello lovelies! I’m back with another month of favs and fails. I didn’t try too many products this month, BUT what I did try I’m excited to share with you all!

feb fails and favs

 (sorry there’s no picture of the coconut oil!)

||Favs||

Simply Balanced Organic Unrefined Coconut Oil

I apologize from the start that I had to link the refined one, the unrefined coconut oil isn’t available online! But, this is the best coconut oil I’ve EVER used. And I’ve tried a lot. I don’t know what it is about this Target brand coconut oil but it smells amazing and it’s SO creamy. I’ve used some pretty chunky coconut oil in the past and it’s useless if you’re trying to get that through your hair like I am. But this one is AMAZING and I highly recommend it for all your coconut oil needs!

BECCA Shimmering Skin Perfector Pressed Highlighter in Champagne Pop

Yeah, yeah, yeah I know I’m the last person on the entire planet to try this highlighter but I finally did (perks of your best friend getting rid of all of her makeup – thanks Emily!!) and it’s BEAUTIFUL. I promise this is a beautiful white gold/rose gold shade that will look beautiful on anyone’s skin. I’ve been using this almost every day since I got it! And as you know, I already love the formula of BECCA highlighters and even though this is a collaboration with Jaclyn Hill, this product still comes up to par! This product is incredibly buttery, blends like a dream, and can give you a subtle glow or a highlight that can be seen from the heavens.

Urban Decay Perversion Mascara

Thanks again Emily for giving me all of your makeup! To be honest I wasn’t incredibly impressed with this mascara, it didn’t even compete with my it Cosmetics one. The only reason I didn’t put this under the fail section is because, though it doesn’t do much for your top lashes, it is BOMB on your bottom lashes. It gives you just enough length and pure black color without getting clumpy or flaky at all.

Clinique Honey, Honey Lip Set

Okay so here I will link the Almost Lipstick and the Sweet Pots Sugar Scrub & Lip Balm because the set is no longer for sale. My friend Colleen actually gave me half of this gift set, so I got the lipstick and scrub/lip balm in Black Honey. This was another product that didn’t wow me but didn’t make me sad. The lipstick gives a nice, subtle tint to the lips but doesn’t add or take away moisture from the lips, it’s just kind of there. The lip scrub is great! It does exactly what a lip scrub should do and this scrub is why this set made its way to the Favs instead of Fails. Lastly, the lip balm isn’t all that great. Again, it gives a subtle tint of color to the lips but doesn’t really add moisture and that is something a lip balm should absolutely do.

||Fails||

e.l.f. Powerless Face Primer

Okay, another product I wasn’t incredibly impressed by but wasn’t extremely disappointed in. This primer smells like tea tree oil, and I equate tea tree oil with good skin things, so I definitely love the smell of the primer. And while I didn’t get any oilier than usual with this product, it also didn’t make me any less oily. I also don’t think it made my makeup last any longer whatsoever, in fact I’ve had to use more setting spray than usual with this. But, it doesn’t make my makeup last too much shorter than usual. The packaging is BEAUTIFUL though. All in all, if you’re looking for a cheap, $6 primer, this stuff will do the trick. But, this didn’t wow me so I will not repurchase.

And that’s all loves! This was a pretty okay month, I found some great products and a lot of  products that were just kind of there. Thank you for reading along!

Love and light,

Leah

Leave a Reply

