February Ipsy Unboxing!

Happy Valentine’s Day lovelies!!! I hope you all had an amazing day full of self love and sharing love with others! Today, I’d like to share the love I feel for my Ipsy bag! If you’re interested in joining Ipsy, here’s my referral code (I get 250 points if you use it! If you’re not comfortable using it then just head to the tipsy website.)!!

february-ipsy

So here’s everything I got this month! To be honest, I don’t love the bag design, but I’m pretty excited for everything in it!

SOO Ae Sheet Masks

Okay, when I saw that I was getting two sheet masks this month, I freaked out. I LOVE sheet masks!!! I love them so much that I’m wearing the charcoal mask as I write this post! This mask contains charcoal, green tea extract, and green caviar extract so it is meant to brighten, hydrates, boosts skin’s elasticity, and detoxes the skin! The green tea mask includes hydrolyzed collagen and hyaluronic acid to diminish fine lines and fight signs of aging and inflammation!

NYX Butter Lipstick

I got the shade Ripe Berry and it’s this beautiful dark berry shade, perfect for my skin tone. I tried this on already and it absolutely went on like butter. Also, I’m pretty used to liquid lipsticks at this point so when I put this on, it was like bathing my lips in a sea of extra moisturizing water. It’s pretty pigmented and I’m excited to try this out in my day to day life.

Trust Fund Beauty Nail Polish

I got the shade “I Give Good Tweet” which is this beautiful Robin’s egg blue. I love this company, (they’re vegan!!!!!!!) and all of their names are hilarious. I’m so excited to try this on (with my gel topcoat from last month which was amazing let me tell you). It’s a perfect shade for the beginning of Spring.

Seraphine Botanicals Luminude

To be honest, I’m not too excited about this product. It’s a beautiful bronze highlighter, but I have very oily skin so I don’t use cream anything usually and it’s not something I’d want to mix with my foundation because I don’t ever go for the luminous look. Trust me, by the end of the day, my skin is very dewy and luminous. However, I will try it out because this company seems great. This product is vegan, cruelty free, GMO free, gluten free, and is made with evening primrose oil which is amazing for acne, wrinkles, and eczema. It’s also 74% water based so I will try it out!

BellΓ‘Pierre Cosmetics Volumelash Waterproof Mascara

I’m very picky about mascaras but I am so excited to try this one! It looks like it does wonders for your lashes and I love the brush shape. So, we shall see!

Lastly, I’d like to share my favorite product from last month and it is…(drumroll please)

TEMPTU Base Smooth & Matte Primer!!!

This primer was amazing and did everything it promised. My makeup went on sooooo smoothly and it looked like I didn’t have a single pore. I love love love this primer and I am absolutely repurchasing it!

That’s it lovelies! Once again, HAPPY VALENTINE’S DAY! I’ll talk to you all on Thursday.

Love and light,
Leah

Leave a Reply

