January Ipsy Unboxing!

Hello lovelies! So, I just got my Ipsy glam bag yesterday and I am SO excited to share it with you! If you don’t know what Ipsy is, it’s a monthly beauty subscription where you pay $10 a month and you get 5 sample sized beauty products all in a cute little bag! If you’re interested, click here and subscribe with my referral link! ThisΒ is going to be a monthly thing for me and I’ll tell you all about the products I received that month, if I redeemed points for anything extra (spoiler alert!!!) , and my favorite product from the month before! So loves, let’s go!

janury-ipsy

Here’s my January bag! The theme for the month was Metropolis so that explains this super cute, metallic bag.

pur~lisse Blue Lotus Seed 5-in-1 mud mask & exfoliant

I LOVE pur~lisse products, they are full of so many amazing ingredients and truly do wonders for your skin. The first 3 ingredients are water, kaolin, and bentonite, so water and 2 different kinds of clays that will both do wonderful things for your skin, and it also includes blue lotus, bamboo, mushroom, and ginger. This mask is supposed to brighten, detoxify (YES!!!), tighten, soothe, and gently exfoliate the skin and I am DYING to give it a try. I’ve used their sheet masks and moisturizer from this line and they were 2 of the best skincare products I’ve ever used so I doubt I’ll feel any different about this mask.

SLMissGlam Blend Beauty Brush L34

First of all, the packaging of this brush with the pink and the purple and the little gems on the handle is adorable so I would say that’s a winner already. The brush is also made with synthetic hairs and is cruelty free! The hairs are actually incredibly soft and cut very symmetrically, so these are a high quality brush. But, it’s a lot longer than I usually like my blending brush so I don’t know how much I’ll like it for actual application.

Star Crushed Minerals Metallic Eyeshadow

So this is a loose powder which I’ve never worked with before so this will be an adventure for me! I dusted it on my hands just to see the color, I got the shade Aged to Perfection Champagne, and it is a beautiful, glittery, champagne color! When you just dust it on, the color payoff is not that great and it just fades away after a couple minutes, however, I’m excited to try it with a Β wet brush and see if it can give that really foiled, metallic look.

Ciate London GELOLOGY Top Coat

This product I got full sized, so already it’s worth way more than the bag in total. This topcoat is supposed to give you an at home gel finish and make your nail polish last for at least 10 days which I am all about!

TEMPTU Base Smooth & Matte Primer

When I first saw that I was getting this product on Ipsy’s website, I was SO intrigued by it. This company is actually for airbrush makeup and they make the machines and all the products that can be used with it, but this primer can thankfully go on without the machine! It’s supposed to make your makeup last longer, control shine, smooth away any noticeable pores, and is good for all skin types. Also, the formula is oil and paraben free! I’m currently searching for a new primer and I’m really excited to try this one out because everything it claims to do is what my face desperately needs before a full face of makeup.

jan-ipsy-extra

Here’s what I got with my extra points!

Luxie Rose Gold Blending Brush 227

You guys know already that your girl LOVES Luxie Brushes. I love this rose gold collection, the brushes are all synthetic, cruelty free, and vegan, and the line is infused with vitamins C and E which is nice for your skin! This brush is super soft and cut well and the perfect length for blending out your crease.

Lime Crime Metallic Velvetine Lipstick

I have been so excited to try Lime Crime lippies for so long because I’ve heard so many good things and they’re vegan and cruelty free!!! I got this metallic lipstick in the shade Lana and it’s a full sized product so I actually teared up a little bit when I opened my box yesterday. Lana is this AMAZING burnt bronze metallic color and I wish I could wear it everyday! The formula is amazing, non drying and it dries down completely after a few minutes and does not move off your lips. This product just made my entire 2017 I am so happy right now!

||December Favorite||

NYX Prismatic ShadowΒ 

I love NYX so I wasn’t surprised by how much I loved this product. I got this eyeshadow in the shade Bedroom Eyes and it was this beautiful bronzed chestnut shade that looked beautiful on my skin tone. The formula is so buttery and pigmented it’s amazing. It’s perfect for an all over lid color in a brown smokey eye or even a warm, red smokey eye. This shadow works perfectly fine with a brush but you can also pack it on with your fingers.

2 thoughts on “January Ipsy Unboxing!

Leave a Reply

