Influenster: Twinkle Vox Box Review

Hello lovelies! So, a couple weeks ago, I received my Twinkle Vox Box from Influenster and I’m really excited to share the best and worst products from the box and some honorable mentions. If you don’t know what Influenster is, it’s a website where you can go and review any item or read reviews on any item this world has to offer. You can also sign up to get sent full size and sample size items in a Vox Box for free! All you have to do is click here and sign up for an account!

So, just to reiterate, all of the items I was sent were absolutely free but I am not getting compensated to talk about them and this post is not in any way sponsored! So let’s go!

||Best||
Aquation Daily Moisturizing Lotion
I feel like it’s kind of hard to go wrong with body lotions, but this was absolutely the best product I got in this box and it really stood out! It’s an allover body lotion for all skin types, the is supposed to restore and fortify natural water balances in your body and also give you a 24 hour hydration. It is dermatologist recommended, clinically proven, fragrance free, and non-comedogenic (so it won’t clog pores, yay!).  This lotion is a little different too because it contains ceramides, which when added onto the skin are meant to restore moisture natural lipids that are lost due to everyday life and aging, and hyaluronic acid,  which is usually the other component found in vitamin c serums and is meant to create a moisture barrier on your skin and make it softer and plumper and really help dehydrated skin.

So if you’ve got dry skin anywhere on your body, this product will work amazingly well for you. My legs and feet are disgustingly dry and I’ve been using this every day on them and it really helps to make them feel more moisturized all day long. Also, before bed, I like to put a generous amount of this product on my feet, put on fuzzy socks, and then go to sleep to help my feet regain some moisture overnight as well!

You can also tell this lotion is all about water because the texture of this lotion is very lightweight and very watery. In fact the first ingredient listed is water. The only downside to this lotion is that it does contain sulfates. Other than that though, this a fantastic product and you can grab it here if you’re interested!

||Worst||
Covergirl So Lashy! Blastpro Mascara

You guys do not understand how excited I was to try this mascara and how utterly disappointed I was in it. I LOVE mascara, I live and breathe for it, and it doesn’t matter if it’s high end or drugstore I just LOVE LOVE LOVE mascara and when they don’t work, I am so sad. This mascara was not only the worst product I received in this box, but the worst mascara I’ve ever used…ever. This mascara did absolutely nothing to my lashes.

I was super intrigued by the shape of the wand, but hardly any mascara could stick to it, therefore hardly any product got onto my lashes, no matter how many coats I tried putting on. The product is supposed to give you “bold, dark, voluminous” lashes and literally nothing happened to my lashes. They didn’t get any longer, any more voluminous, nothing. I was so disappointed and a little confused why, the 3 or 4 times I tried this product out, it simply did nothing. So definitely, skip out on this mascara, it is not worth it at all!

Thank you lovelies for joining me and I really hope you enjoyed this post! I really really recommend signing up for Influenster if you haven’t already, so you can try a bunch of free stuff too!

Love and light,
Leah

Leave a Reply

